“When I admire the wonders of a sunset or the beauty of the moon, my soul expands in the worship of the creator. ” – Mahatma Gandhi

We human beings have been admiring one star since ages – The Mysterious Sun. It gives us life, it gives us energy. It is worshiped in many religions including Hinduism. Sun is one star which is harsh as well as soft. In summers the heat produced by it all across India is unbearable and in winters we hopelessly search for it in those windy foggy days and nights.

IMG_9952_M

Sunrise and sunset are two aspects of sun which are most viewed and admired. In one of my visit to beautiful town of Shivpuri in Madhya Pradesh, I witnessed this mesmerizing phenomenon of nature and my lens were able to capture the same, though the photos cannot match the reality witnessed through another pair of lenses given to us by almighty called Eyes.

I witnessed this wonderful event of the nature while boat riding in Sakhya Sagar Lake. The boat club is run by Madhya Pradesh Tourism. They also have a wonderful resort named “Tourist Village” on the banks of this huge lake.

IMG_9948

Sunset is also a signal for bird and animal to return to their home. It acts like a clock for them. It is one such natural beauty which is admired by all. Rachel Boston rightly said:

“Keep looking up! I learn from the past, dream about the future and look up. There’s nothing like a beautiful sunset to end a healthy day.”

IMG_9953

I do not remember how that one hour past. Watching, admiring the sun going down. Its beautiful golden rays shining on the waves of the lake, en lighting them, as if they were saying “Man your day was beautiful, admire the creation of nature, preserve it for the future”. It was a wonderful experience to end that day on a positive note. The golden rays of the sun filled my heart with joy and I returned to the hotel with a positive smile on my face.

